Courses and Contacts

Choosing your subjects…

choosing your subjects

Once you have answered these questions then we always recommend that students ‘do their homework’. Talk to your teachers, talk to students who might have studied these subjects, learn a bit more about the subject matter and course content; find out what the examination process will involve, and talk to parents about your options.

You will get two key opportunities to ask questions; at our Open Evening on the 6th October and you will also be able to discuss your options with us further at you Sixth Form interview. Of course, you can contact any one of the Sixth Form Team at any time. Just pop into the Sixth Form office or give us a call.

For further information please click on course or email the Subject Leader:

COURSESTAFFEMAIL
ART
Fine ArtMiss Holly Jonesjonesh@ridgewayschool.com
CREATIVE & PERFORMING ARTS
BTEC Performing ArtsMr Ben Smithsmithb@ridgewayschool.com
DramaMr Ben Smithsmithb@ridgewayschool.com
MusicMrs Rebecca Jankinsonjankinsonr@ridgewayschool.com
Music TechnologyMrs Rebecaa Jankinsonjankinsonr@ridgewayschool.com
DESIGN TECHNOLOGY
Art/Textile DesignMrs Priscilla Lanelanep@ridgewayschool.com
Food, Nutrition & HealthMiss K Dalleydalley@ridgewayschool.com
Health & Social CareMiss L Hodgehodgel@ridgewayschool.com
Graphics CommunicationMiss Kate Hardinghardingk@ridgewayschool.com
ICTMr Grant Mitchellmitchellg@ridgewayschool.com
Product Design with Resistant MaterialMrs Priscilla Lanelanep@ridgewayschool.com
ENGLISH
English Language & LiteratureMr Mathew Webberwebberm@ridgewayschool.com
English LiteratureMr Mathew Webberwebberm@ridgewayschool.com
MediaMr Nick Cairnscairns@ridgewayschool.com
HUMANITIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES
Business StudiesMrs Gina Moodyheysg@ridgewayschool.com
EconomicsMrs Gina Moodyheysg@ridgewayschool.com
GeographyMiss Alex Curtis-Slaterslatera@ridgewayschool.com
HistoryMr Jon Bisterbisterj@ridgewayschool.com
LawMr Aled Northcottnorthcotta@ridgewayschool.com
Philosophy & Ethics (RS)Mrs Beth Leeleeb@ridgewayschool.com
PoliticsMr Joel Koniarskikoniarskij@ridgewayschool.com
PsychologyMrs Rachel Harperharperr@ridgewayschool.com
Travel & TourismMiss Alex Curtis-Slaterslatera@ridgewayschool.com
SociologyMrs Kate Graygrayk@ridgewayschool.com
SociologyMr Mathew Webberwebberm@ridgewayschool.com
MATHEMATICS
MathematicsMrs Nicky Wickswicksn@ridgewayschool.com
Core MathematicsMrs Nicky Wickswicksn@ridgewayschool.com
Further MathematicsMrs Nicky Wickswicksn@ridgewayschool.com
MODERN FOREIGN LANGUAGES
FrenchMrs Anna Colledgecolledgea@ridgewayschool.com
GermanMiss Amanda Manningmanninga@ridgewayschool.com
GCSE SpanishMrs Bethan Baileybaileyb@ridgewayschool.com
PHYSICAL EDUCATION
BTEC Level 3 Diploma in SportMr Mark McMeekingmcmeekingm@ridgewayschool.com
PEMr Mark McMeekingmcmeekingm@ridgewayschool.com
SCIENCE
BiologyMrs Lia McMeekingmcmeekingl@ridgewayschool.com
ChemistryMr Tom Pittawaypittawayt@ridgewayschool.com
Edexcel BTEC Level 3 in Applied ScienceMrs Claire Hockinkenchp@ridgewayschool.com
ElectronicsMr James Wattswattsj@ridgewayschool.com
PhysicsMr Peter Kenchkenchp@ridgewayschool.com
ADDITIONAL OPPORTUNITIES
PhotographyMrs Amy Midsonmidsona@ridgewayschool.com
HSLA (Higher Sports Leadership Award)Mr Mark McMeekingmcmeekingm@ridgewayschool.com
Extended ProjectMr Jon Bisterbisterj@ridgewayschool.com
Duke of EdinburghMr Eddie Simssimse@ridgewayschool.com
Maths & English GCSE upgradeMrs Mel Middlemass / Mrs Cheryl Hortonmiddlemassm@ridgewayschool.com
BTEC in Driving and Driving EducationMr Russell Driverdriverr@ridgewayschool.com

The White Horse Federation

»
Swindon Schools

Wiltshire Schools

Gloucestershire Schools

Oxfordshire Schools