The Ridgeway School & Sixth Form College About Us

Our Staff

At Ridgeway, we have some of the finest teachers and teaching staff in the country. They are highly motivated, committed, and passionate about providing our pupils with the best education possible.

To contact a member of staff, either email the office or check on the relevant curriculum page for the individual addressee.

Leadership Team

Mr J Povoas Principal PovoasJ@ridgewayschool.com
Mr M Pauling Vice Principal PaulingM@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs H Dixon Assistant Principal & Head of Sixth Form DixonH@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs L Dunne Assistant Principal - School Systems & Appraisal DunneL@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs R Harper Assistant Principal - Raising Standards & Achievement HarperR@ridgewayschool.com
Mr A Hill Assistant Principal - Teaching & Learning HillA@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs G Moody Assistant Principal - Student Development & Wellbeing (Pastoral) MoodyG@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs Z Vallender PA to Principal & HR VallenderZ@ridgewayschool.com

Staff in Alphabetical Order

Mrs R Adams Teacher of Maths/Whole School Numeracy Lead AdamsR@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs G Allbrook-Dunn Teacher of PE & Business/Progress Mentor Coordinator Year 11 Allbrook-DunnG@ridgewayschool.com
Miss R Allen Teacher of Science AllenR@ridgewayschool.com
Mr C Ashton Teacher of Science AshtonC@ridgewayschool.com
Miss N Barnes Cover Supervisor/Assistant Mentor Coordinator Y8/Head of House BarnesN@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs M Barreto e Fernandes Teacher of Maths FernandesM@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs K Barrett Student Support Assistant Year 11
Miss I Beaurain Subject Leader French beauraini@ridgewayschool.com
Miss A Bishop Teacher of Maths BishopA@ridgewayschool.com
Mr J Bister Subject Leader History/School Council Coordinator BisterJ@ridgewayschool.com
Miss D Blackler Personal Development Leader - Child Protection/Safeguarding Lead BlacklerD@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs R Brake Teacher of English BrakeR@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs R Brennan Teacher of PE/BTEC Coordinator brennanr@ridgewayschool.com
Mr L Burcombe Teacher of PE/Head of House BurcombeL@ridgewayschool.com
Mr P Burtwell Teacher of English BurtwellP@ridgewayschool.com
Miss H Buttery Teacher of History & Politics/Head of Year 13 ButteryH@ridgewayschool.com
Mr N Cairns Head of KS4 English CairnsN@ridgewayschool.com
Mr T Care Teacher of Computer Science/Progress Mentor Coordinator Year 8 CareT@ridgewayschool.com
Mr L Carney Head of KS5 Maths CarneyL@ridgewayschool.com
Miss A Case Teacher of Science casea@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs A Christopher Senior Finance Manager
Mrs R Chutter Teacher of English ChutterR@ridgewayschool.com
Mr M Clarke Site Team Assistant
Miss S Collins Teacher of PE/Head of Year 12 CollinsS@ridgewayschool.com
Mr P Cullingford Assistant Site Manager
Miss A Curtis-Slater Subject Leader Geography SlaterA@ridgewayschool.com
Miss R Davies Teacher of English DaviesR@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs S Day Learning Resource Centre (LRC) Assistant
Mrs K Dent Head of KS4 Maths DentK@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs S D'Souza Science Technician
Mrs B Duke Cover Supervisor dukeb@ridgewayschool.com
Mr T Dyson Student Support Assistant Year 9
Mr J Edwards Subject Leader of Business and Economics EdwardsJ@ridgewayschool.com
Mr B Faghihi Performing Arts & Media Technical Manager
Mrs A Fair Teacher of Art faira@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs T Ferries Data Analyst
Mr P Fisher Student Support Manager fisherp@ridgewayschool.com
Mr M Fletcher Teacher of Science/Higher Prior Attainment Lead FletcherM@ridgewayschool.com
Miss S Gayle Teacher of Maths & PE GayleS@ridgewayschool.com
Miss C Gallagher Teacher of Science GallagherC@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs S Gilchrist Reprographics & Presentation Manager
Mr G Giles Teacher of Maths GilesG@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs R Giles Teacher of MFL/Assistant Mentor Coordinator Year 9/MFL KS3 Coordinator GilesR@ridgewayschool.com
Mr T Goscomb Site Manager
Miss E Grainger Cover Supervisor graingere@ridgewwayschool.com
Mrs K Gray Subject Leader PSHE/Careers GrayK@ridgewayschool.com
Mr L Gregory Teacher of Science/DofE Coordinator GregoryL@ridgewayschool.com
Miss J Gulliford Teacher of Geography/Head of House GullifordJ@ridgewayschool.com
Miss C Haigh Teacher of Science HaighC@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs C Harrison Teacher of Drama and Art Technician harrisonc@ridgewayschool.com
Miss T Hatch Teacher of English hatcht@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs R Hill Assistant Faculty Leader PE HillR@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs S Hill Pupil Premium Manager
Mrs C Hockin Subject Leader Chemistry HockinC@ridgewayschool.com
Miss L Hodge Subject Leader Engineering/STEM Coordinator HodgeL@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs S Hodge Faculty Leader of CPA & Technology HodgeS@ridgewayschool.com
Miss C Hodgkin Teacher of Drama HodgkinC@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs C Horton Faculty Leader Maths HortonC@ridgewayschool.com
Miss B House Student Support Assistant Year 8
Miss J Howell Teacher of Maths HowellJ@ridgewayschool.com
Miss M Humphreys Head of KS3 English/EAL Coordinator HumphreysM@ridgewayschool.com
Mr R Hurd Cover Manager HurdR@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs L Jackson Teacher of MFL JacksonL@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs R Jankinson Subject Leader Music JankinsonR@ridgewayschool.com
Miss L Johnson Student Support Assistant Year 10
Mr I Jones Teacher of Computer Science JonesI@ridgewayschool.com
Miss P Keep Student Support Manager KeepP@ridgewayschool.com
Mr P Kench Subject Leader/DofE Bronze Coordinator KenchP@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs P Lane Subject Leader Textiles & Graphics LaneP@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs B Lee Subject Leader RE LeeB@ridgewayschool.com
Mr J Livermore IT Network Manager
Mr J Lloyd Teacher of Drama LloydJ@ridgewayschool.com
Mr N Mallender Head of KS3 Maths MallenderN@ridgewayschool.com
Miss A Marshman Teacher of Maths/Progress Mentor Coordinator Year 10 MarshmanA@ridgewayschool.com
Mr D Martin Assistant Leisure Centre Manager leisurecentre@ridgewayschool.com
Mr J Marvell Exams Officer exams@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs N Mason Teacher of MFL MasonN@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs S Matthews Student Support Assistant Year 7
Miss F May Student Support Assistant Year 9
Mrs L McMeeking Subject Leader Biology McMeekingL@ridgewayschool.com
Mr M McMeeking Faculty Leader PE McmeekingM@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs A Melo Teacher of MFL/MFL KS3 Coordinator MeloA@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs J Meredith Faculty Leader Humanities & Social Sciences MeredithJ@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs A Midson Sixth Form Student Advisor
Mr S Millard Teacher of Art MillardS@ridgewayschool.com
Mr G Mitchell Subject Leader of Computer Science/Data Leader MitchellG@ridgewayschool.com
Miss I Morley Teacher of English MorleyI@ridgewayschool.com
Mr L Morris Teacher of History MorrisL@ridgewayschool.com
Miss J Mowat Teacher of Geography MowatJ@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs I Munoz-Carrion Assistant Faculty Leader MFL/Subject Leader Spanish MunozI@ridgewayschool.com
Miss A Noble Teacher of MFL NobleA@ridgewayschool.com
Mr A Northcott Subject Leader Law NorthcottA@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs M Nuevo Teacher of Art & Technology/Recruitment & Transition Coordinator NuevoM@ridgewayschool.com
Miss K Oakes Leisure Centre Manager leisurecentre@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs S O'Hea-Francis Maths Tutor
Mr T O'Toole Teacher of Science OTooleT@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs B Parry Attendance/Intervention Officer absence@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs A Penfold Clerk to the Local Governing Body clerktogovernors@ridgewayschool.com
Mr M Pentelow Teacher of Music/Assistant Mentor Coordinator Year 11 PentelowM@ridgewayschool.com
Miss L Philpott Teacher of Maths/Extra Curricular Maths Lead/Assistant Mentor Coordinator Y10 PhilpottL@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs V Pidgeon Student Services Administrator
Mr B Pike Teacher of Maths PikeB@ridgewayschool.com
Miss T Pilgrim Teacher of PE/Primary PE Coordinator PilgrimT@ridgewayschool.com
Mr T Pittaway Faculty Leader Science PittawayT@ridgewayschool.com
Mr C Powton Assistant Leisure Centre Manager leisurecentre@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs L Richards Teacher of Humanities RichardsL@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs A Richardson Teacher of Maths RichardsonA@ridgewayschool.com
Mr J Robertson Faculty Leader MFL/Subject Leader German RobertsonJ@ridgewayschool.com
Miss R Scrivin Teacher of Geography ScrivinR@ridgewayschool.com
Mr J Shephard Head of House ShephardJ@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs A Sheppard Technology Technician
Mrs H Siebenaller Faculty Leader English/SLE/Professional Tutor SiebenallerH@ridgewayschool.com
Miss S Silverton Art Technician
Mrs Z Smith Faculty Leader English SmithZ@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs K Stamp Subject Leader Food Technology/Progress Mentor Coordinator Year 7 stampk@ridgewayschool.com
Miss V Stevens Teacher of History/NQT Coordinator StevensV@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs P Thompson Art Technician
Mr D Tivenan Teacher of Technology TivenanD@ridgewayschool.com
Mr A Tipping Exams Officer exams@ridgewayschool.com
Mr M Tomiak Teacher of English TomiakM@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs S K Tonkin Learning Resource Centre Assistant
Miss M Tuck Teacher of Science/BTEC & KS3 Science Coordinator TuckM@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs A Usher Student Services Administrator
Mrs D Vincent Receptionist
Mr J Vincent Technology Technician
Mr M Wakefield Teacher of Science/PE and Year 9 Progress Mentor Coordinator WakefieldM@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs J Walke Reprographics Technician
Mr C Warren Teacher of Maths WarrenC@ridgewayschool.com
Miss C Watts Teacher of Maths WattsC@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs H Watts Subject Leader Art wattsh@ridgewayschool.com
Mr M Webber Faculty Leader English/Subject Leader Sociology WebberM@ridgewayschool.com
Mrs W Whyatt Senior Science Technician
Mrs F Williams Head of KS5 English/Literacy Coordinator WilliamsF@ridgewayschool.com
Mr R Wilton Teacher of Science WiltonR@ridgewayschool.com
Miss J Witchell Teacher of RE WitchellJ@ridgewayschool.com
Mr M Yapp Teacher of PE YappM@ridgewayschool.com

SEN Team

Mrs R Kneeshaw SENCo
Mrs R Campbell Specific Learning Difficulties Teacher
Mrs D Deery SEN Teacher
Miss H Ornov SEN Teacher/Assistant Mentor Coordinator Year 7
Ms P Houston LSA Supervisor/Listening Service
Miss S Gower Lead Learning Support for Autism
Miss C Andrews LSA
Mrs S Carter LSA
Miss E Comley LSA
Mrs G Dell LSA
Mrs E Gunter LSA
Miss J Hilton LSA (PP)
Mrs D Mead LSA (HIU)
Miss C O'Connor LSA
Mrs C Wright LSA
Mrs T Weijgers LSA
Miss G Spry LSA
Mrs S Hancock LSA

ASC SRP Team

Mr W Rosier ASC SRP Manager
Mrs S Bridge ASC Advisory Lead LSA
Mrs K Hussain ASC Teaching & Learning Lead
Miss S Bowden Senior ASC LSA
Miss C Clark Senior ASC LSA
Mrs C Elkins Senior ASC LSA
Mrs J Bishop ASC LSA
Mr A Carr ASC LSA
Miss J Carroll ASC LSA
Miss L Dowson ASC LSA
Mrs S Fletcher ASC LSA
Mrs J Georgiou ASC LSA
Miss N James ASC LSA
Mrs B Loveridge ASC LSA
Miss A Marlow ASC LSA/Head of House
Mr B Morris ASC LSA
Mrs W Pendrey ASC LSA
Miss T Woods ASC LSA
Miss A Smalley ASC LSA
Miss O Jones ASC LSA
Mrs D Jefferies ASC LSA
Miss L Gray Admin Support Assistant (ASC & SEN)
Mr T East AC LSA

Careers

Ridgeway School & Sixth Form College is not only a great school for pupils, it’s also a fantastic school for teachers. Working in partnership with The White Horse Federation, we offer teachers extensive support, fantastic resources, and a range of training opportunities. We welcome teachers of all experience, whether they have recently qualified or have been teaching pupils for many years. If you are interested in joining Ridgeway, follow the link below

Job Alerts

Get Alerted When a New Vacancy is Available

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

Register for School Updates

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

The White Horse Federation