The Ridgeway School & Sixth Form College About Us

Leadership Team

Mr J Povoas Principal
Mr M Pauling Vice Principal
Mrs Z Vallender PA to Principal & HR
Mr A Hill Assistant Principal
Mrs H Dixon
Mrs H Dixon Assistant Principal and Head of Sixth Form
Mrs L Dunne Assistant Principal
Mrs G Moody Assistant Principal
Mrs R Harper Assistant Principal- Raising Standards

Staff in Alphabetical Order

Mrs R Adams Maths Teacher
Mrs G Allbrook-Dunn Yr 11 Progress Mentor Co
Miss N Barnes
Miss N Barnes Cover Supervisor and Head of Barbury House
Mrs M Barreto e Fernandes Maths Teacher
Miss I Beaurain Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) Teacher
Mr J Bister History Subject Leader/School Council Co
Miss D Blackler Pastoral leader/Safeguarding Lead
Mrs H Bowden Exams Officer
Mrs R Brake English Teacher and Head of KS4 English
Mr P Burtwell English teacher
Miss H Buttery History & Politics teach and R6 Head of Year
Mr N Cairns Head of KS4 English
Mr T Care Computer Science teacher and Y8 Progress Mentor Co
Mr L Carney Maths Teacher & Numeracy Co
Mrs A Christopher Senior Finance Manager
Mrs R Chutter English Teacher
Miss S Collins R6 Head of Year & PE Curriculum Co
Mr P Cullingford Assistant Site Team Manager
Miss A Curtis-Slater Geography Subject Leader
Ms C Davis Student Support Services
Mrs S Day Learning Resource Centre (LRC) Assistant
Mrs K Dent Maths Teacher / Head of KS4 Maths
Miss L Donaldson
Miss L Donaldson Science Teacher and Head of Kennet House
Mrs S D'Souza Science Technician
Mr T Dyson Student Support Year 9
Mr B Faghihi Performing Arts & Media Technical Manager
Mrs A Fair Art Teacher
Mr P Fisher Behaviour, Attendance & Standards Leader
Mr M Fletcher Science Teacher
Mr R Fouracre PE & Maths Teacher
Mrs S Francis Maths Tutor
Miss C Gallagher
Miss C Gallagher Science Teacher and Head of Avebury House
Mrs L Gardner Admissions and Student Support
Mrs D Gilbert Faculty Admin Support
Mrs C Gilbert Yr 10 & 11 Student Support Assistant
Mrs S Gilchrist Reprographics & Presentation Manager
Mr G Giles Maths Teacher
Mrs R Giles Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) Teacher
Mr T Goscomb Site Manager
Mr L Gregory Science Teacher
Mrs K Gray Subject Leader of PSHE & Careers
Miss T Hatch English
Mrs R Hill Assistant Faculty Leader
Mrs S Hill Pupil Premium Manager
Mrs C Hockin Chemistry Subject Leader
Mrs S Hodge Faculty Leader of CPA
Miss L Hodge Technology Teacher / STEM
Miss C Hodgkin Drama and Music
Mrs C Horton Faculty Leader
Miss B House Student Support Assistant
Miss M Humphreys KS3 Lead (Acting) EAL Co-ordinator
Mr J Hurd Cover Manager
Mr R Hurd Cover Supervisor
Mrs L Jackson Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) Teacher
Mrs M James Computer Science Teacher
Mrs R Jankinson Music Subject Leader
Miss L Johnson Student Support Officer
Miss P Keep Behaviour, Attendance & Standards Leader
Mr P Kench Physics Subject Leader
Mrs R Lamb Subject Leader of Business and Economics
Miss E Launchbury Sixth Form Admin Assistant
Mrs P Lane Subject Leader Textiles & Graphics
Mrs B Lee Religious Education Subject Leader
Mr J Livermore IT Network Manager
Mr N Mallender Head of KS3 Maths
Miss A Marshman Year 10 Progress Mentor Co
Mr J Marvell Exams Officer
Mrs S Matthews Beahviour & Standards Assistant
Mrs L McMeeking Biology Subject Leader
Mr M McMeeking Faculty Leader
Mrs D Mead Learning Support Assistant
Mrs A Melo MFL KS3 Co-ordinator
Mrs J Meredith Faculty Leader Humanities & Social Sciences
Mrs A Midson Sixth Form Student Advisor
Mr G Mitchell Computer Science Subject Leader / Data Leader
Mr L Morris History
Mrs M Nuevo Recruitment & Transition Co
Miss J Mowat
Miss J Mowat Geography Teacher and Head of Silbury House
Mrs I Munoz-Carrion Assistant Faculty Leader
Mr A Northcott Law Subject Leader
Miss K Oakes Leisure Centre Manager
Miss H Ornov Science Teacher
Mrs B Parry Attendance
Mrs A Penfold Clerk to Governors
Mr M Pentelow Assistant Mentor Co Year 11
Miss L Philpott Maths Teacher
Mrs V Pidgeon Admin Assistant / Student Reception
Mr B Pike Maths Teacher
Miss T Pilgrim Cover Supervisor
Mr T Pittaway Faculty Leader
Mr J Povoas Science
Mr C Powton Assistant Leisure Centre Manager
Mrs L Richards Geography Teacher
Mr J Robertson Faculty Leader
Mrs A Sheppard Technology Technician
Miss S Silverton Art Technician
Mrs H Siebenaller Acting Head of English / SLE / Professional Tutor
Mr E Sims Duke of Edinburgh Manager
Mrs Z Smith Faculty Leader English
Mrs K Stamp Technology Subject Leader / Y7 Progress Mentor Co
Miss V Stevens NQT Co / History Teacher
Mrs P Thompson Art Technician
Mr D Tivenan Design Technology Teacher
Mr M Tomiak English Teacher
Mrs S K Tonkin Learning Resource Centre Assistant
Mrs E Travers SLP Science Teacher
Miss M Tuck KS3 & BTEC Science Co
Mrs K Vaughan Behaviour & Standards Assistant
Mrs D Vincent Receptionist
Mr J Vincent Design Technology Technician
Mr M Wakefield Year 9 Progress Mentor Co
Mrs J Walke Finance Officer
Mrs H Watts Art Subject Leader
Mr M Webber Subject Leader Sociology / Acting Head of English
Mr J White Maths & PE Teacher
Mrs W Whyatt Senior Science Technician
Mrs F Williams Literacy Lead/KS5 Lead (Acting)
Mr R Wilton Science
Miss T Winters Drama
Mrs N Wicks Assistant Faculty Leader / Head of KS5 Maths

SEN Team

Miss C Andrew LSA
Mrs R Campbell SEN Teacher
Mrs S Carter LSA
Miss G Chadwick LSA
Miss E Comley LSA
Mrs G Dell LSA
Mrs D Deery SEN Teacher
Miss E Dodson LSA
Mrs B Duke LSA
Miss S Gower Lead Learning Support for Autism
Miss E Grainger LSA
Mrs E Gunter LSA
Miss J Hilton PP/SEN LSA
Ms P Houston Hub Coordinator, Lead LSA for Science Listening Service
Mrs R Kneeshaw SENCO
Miss O McDonough LSA
Mrs D Mead LSA
Mr W Melrose LSA
Miss J Miah LSA
Miss C O'Connor LSA
Miss R Tindall LSA


Mrs J Bishop
Mrs J Bishop ASC LSA
Miss S Bowden
Miss S Bowden ASC LSA
Mrs S Bridge
Mrs S Bridge ASC Advisory Lead LSA
Miss C Clark
Miss C Clark ASC LSA
Mrs C Elkins
Mrs C Elkins ASC LSA
Mrs S Fletcher
Mrs S Fletcher ASC LSA
Mrs J Georgiou
Mrs J Georgiou ASC LSA
Miss L Gray
Miss L Gray ASC LSA
Miss P Harvey
Miss P Harvey ASC LSA
Mrs K Hussain
Mrs K Hussain ASC Teaching & Learning Lead
Mrs B Loveridge
Mrs B Loveridge ASC LSA
Miss A Marlow
Miss A Marlow ASC LSA
Mr B Morris
Mr B Morris ASC LSA
Mrs W Pendrey
Mrs W Pendrey ASC LSA
Mr W Rosier
Mr W Rosier ASC SRP Manager
Miss L Dowson ASC LSA
Miss N James
Miss N James ASC LSA
Miss T Woods
Miss T Woods ASC LSA
Miss J Carroll ASC LSA


Ridgeway School & Sixth Form College is not only a great school for pupils, it’s also a fantastic school for teachers. Working in partnership with The White Horse Federation, we offer teachers extensive support, fantastic resources, and a range of training opportunities. We welcome teachers of all experience, whether they have recently qualified or have been teaching pupils for many years. If you are interested in joining Ridgeway, follow the link below

Job Alerts

Get Alerted When a New Vacancy is Available

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

Register for School Updates

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

The White Horse Federation